smsber.blogg.se

Xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back
Xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back










xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back

I also create a new sub-folder called All and Picks. Now that I have the images to work with I create sub-folders called place them in a sub-folder called Picks. And then go on to the next image and so on until you are done.Ĭheck that the new HDR file is at the top of the stack and you are good to go! 6 Create folders called All and Picks Choose the settings you want and then leave Lightroom to it. Simple, select the three images, right click, select Photo Merge, HDR and then a dialogue box appears. Once placed in a stack I work through the stacks one by one, merging the images and creating a new HDR image. As I am not taking that many photos, and they are some time apart, it is easy for Lightroom to know which photos go together. This puts the three images from each composition together. I don’t take one photo at a time, I take three photos at the same time and merge them together in Lightroom.įirst off I select all the images from a shoot and then select Stacking, and then Auto Stack By Capture Time. One for another post but for now I break down the folders for my photos into year, client and shoot. I have a logical, clear and easy to navigate filing system. I have lots of photos in Lightroom, and I need to be able to find them. 4 Put the photos in a folder in Lightroom I also apply metadata such as copyright etc to each and every image.Īutomation in Lightroom is such a wonderful, time saving thing that I use and love. I apply some processing in the Basic panel which I found myself doing to every photo, which gives me a great start. I will go into this in more detail in the posts about individual images. When I import photos into Lightroom I apply some processing to each and every image. So I always have three sets of the images in different places. I also do another, monthly back up which is to another external hard drive stored somewhere else. I also have a cloud backup which is permanently running in the background.

Xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back Pc#

If my external hard drive packs up no problem – I have these new images on my PC hard drive and still on the memory card. When I import the photos into Lightroom I have asked Lightroom to make a duplicate set which it adds to my hard drive. Lightroom is installed on my PC hard drive. My Lightroom Catalogue is on an external, 4TB hard drive. The photos are added to a single Lightroom Catalogue that contains all the digital images that I have ever taken with a camera (not my phone). Well it’s a good place to start! I import the photos into Lightroom by inserting the memory card into my PC and, erm importing the photos. For that I am going to write about some architectural photos that I have created so I can get really specific. It is not about the numbers on the sliders – too many variables. It is a step by step guide, it is the process, how I do this. This is how I edit architectural photos in Lightroom! What is this post about? This is my workflow, which I have developed over the years, which I use on every shoot. I do not edit one photo and then move on to the next one. I do the same adjustments to all the photos before moving on to the next one. I crop them, I make them vertical and horizontal, and go on from there. The thing that I do is that I do each thing to all the images. This is not necessarily how others teach this, but this is the process that I follow on every shoot to get the look that I am now known for. And that in this blog post I will be revealing for the first time my unique workflow that has evolved from me doing hundreds of architecture shoots over the years. I still have the CD that I bought somewhere!īut what you need to know is that this is what I do and this is what I know about. I am Rick McEvoy, an architectural and construction photographer based in the UKJI have been a Lightroom user since version 1 was released in 2007 would you believe. Let’s go into each of these in a bit more detail.

xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back

So that is my step by step process to editing my architecture photos in Lightroom.

  • Do the same with the wonderful HSL panel.
  • Repeat the process until all photos are edited.
  • xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back

    Copy editing settings to similar images.Edit the first image in the Basic panel.Correct horizontals and verticals in the Transform panel.Move the other photos to the All folder.Choose the photos to edit and move them to the Picks folder.Put the photos in a folder in Lightroom.These are the steps I go though when I edit my architecture photos in Lightroom. And this post follows on nicely from last week’s post. I am into a nice flow now telling you how I work as an architectural photographer.












    Xnview mp edit read lightroom category write back